top of page
  • Writer's pictureJaka Satria Warman

Going to Amphawa Floating Market (Field Trip)


On Saturday, 19th January 2019, we had field trip. The field trip was planned to be held in a beach, but the plan was changed. The committee told me that we would go to Amphawa floating market instead of the beach. They considered that the participants must have been familiar with beaches because all of participants come from Indonesia and The Philippines where there lays many beautiful beaches. I think this is a good consideration.


At around 8.00 am, we already started the trip. We went to the destination with a big bus which has 2 floors. I decide to sit in the second floor and at the front because I want to see the view clearer. Some mentors and buddies also came along with us. The traffic went smoothly. There was no traffic jam.


It took about two and half hours to get there. Once we got there at about 11.00, we went to a place named ‘More Ra Dok Thang Wattanatham’ before we explore the floating market. The place is located right beside the market. There, we could see Thailand traditional house and its histories. We could also see people practicing traditional dances and playing traditional musical instruments.


After exploring the place, we went to the Amphawa floating market. We just needed to walk about 10 minutes to get there. The place is quite big and clean. There a lot of stuffs to buy such as clothes, souvenirs, hats, food and etc. Since we were hungry, we looked for a food store to have lunch first. I ate chicken and rice and the taste is yummy. After that, we started to explore the market in every single side to take pictures, to buy souvenirs and just to look around the place.

We were given time about 3 hours to explore the place and we did maximize the time to enjoy it. For me, it was a great and rare chance that I can experience for the first time in my life. As the time went by, the clock had turned at 3.00 pm. It meant that our time was over and we had to go back to the bus. And the last, we went back to the university. What an amazing trip!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Summary and Suggestions

Purposes of Practicum For me personally, there are several purposes of my practicum. The first one is that I want to gain new knowledge and experience related to pedagogy to improve my teaching skills

bottom of page